Nature Loves to Propogate

We all love the opportunity to acquire free plants, so when nature hands them to you on a platter it’s only right to make the most of them.

Here’s a succulent pup I came across lying forlorn on the decking back in the Summer.  At that point it was just one leaf, probably knocked off it’s mother plant at some point.  I popped it into it’s very own terracotta pot with a mix of multipurpose compost and horticultural grit for good drainage and held my breath!

In a very short space of time it has rooted well and is growing happily.  I’m pretty sure it’s Aeonium ‘Blushing Beauty’ and am thrilled at the prospect of having another of these fabulous plants to add to my ever growing collection.

5 responses to “Nature Loves to Propogate

  1. Very pretty and having seen it “in person” I would like a leaf to propogate myself.

    What does it’s future hold?

  2. I thought this was a jade plant, crassula . A very easy plant.

Leave a Reply

