Seriously Succulent

So today the inner plantaholic got the better of me.

Whilst at the garden centre a few days ago I came across Aeonium ‘Blushing Beauty’ and mustering every ounce of willpower walked away empty handed with the memory of it burning brightly in my mind.

At the same time, I’ve been wanting to renew the planting in a large clay container which has been overlooked since we moved house.  So, taking inspiration from a facebook fan page ‘The Succulent Perch’ I grabbed my purse and gave in.  Here’s what I came home with :~

Crassula ‘Tresco Seaspray’

Sempervivum calcareum

Sedum purpureum

Aeonium ‘Blushing Beauty

Here’s what I did next …

Base for the pot …

Turf removed and wood base slightly sunken and leveled.

Pot positioned and level checked.

Aeonium left in pot because it will need to come indoors for the winter. Top-dressing of pea gravel applied.

Just need to develop the planting around the pot next spring but a good start to a succulent focal point.

Leave a Reply

